Blurry, But It’s Done!

morrisseysm

I just kept shaking while I was taking this picture, and there wasn’t much in Photoshop I could do to save it, so the quality of this photo is horrific. But it’s done! Morrissey’s “Your Arsenal” album cover, rendered in charcoal pencil.

While it does look a good deal better in person (and in focus), I’m still worried that I didn’t get the face right. I really, really hope this is just one of those times where I’m beating myself up over nothing….

About summerbstinson

Design Enthusiast. Also, I'm just wild about all things charcoal. Check me out on CreativeArtistForHire.com and as OneOddGirl @Etsy and as CreativeArtistForHire @Facebook.
This entry was posted in Artwork, Portfolio and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Blurry, But It’s Done!

  1. You are just beating yourself up, like you said. This is beautiful. šŸ™‚ I knew who it was right away. I was browsing the “Art” section in my Reader and my jaw dropped & I shouted out “Morrisey!” and my son looked at me like I was insane. The blur adds character to it. The tone of it just fits the wonderful music he’s made. Bravo, Bravo! I love it.

Leave a Reply

